Holiday Blog Hop!

hop

Here’s the hop I promised you! There are some great authors and giveaways here, so be sure to check them all out!

My giveaway isn’t Christmas related, but it is the latest book in my Before Happily Ever After series: Soaring up to the Clouds, Not Knowing Jack. It’s a fresh, new take on the Jack and the Beanstalk tale like only Val & Sam can do! Since it’s Christmas, I will open up the print copy to all countries. What the heck. ‘Tis the season, right? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Book #5

If any of you follow me on a regular basis at facebook, you’ll know we’ve moved recently. I had a group meeting at my new job within my 1st few days. One of the “get to know you” questions was “Share a Christmas memory.” Hands down, it has to be the first Christmas after hubby & I spent together.

In the 18 years we’ve been married, we’ve spent more than our share of time together in the car. A lot of those miles were over Christmas. Our marriage started off with a doozie of a road trip.

We were married on Maui in Oct – December we shipped the car to California. We picked it up a few weeks later & proceeded on our drive to Marathon, Florida with a tiny Christmas tree (with battery operated lights) and a one-piece manger on our dashboard. We only got as far as Nevada before our car broke down mid-desert. Certain that there was not going to be help anywhere and we were going to meet our doom, we were proven wrong when just a few feet ahead, a service station appeared. I would not have been surprised if there were 8 reindeer pulling it or 3 wise men standing by, whichever way you want to believe. All I am certain of, is that I would be surprised if it was there the next day. It was one of those “too good to be true” co-inky-dinks – the man was certainly an Angel. The dude fixed our car for $20 then proceeded to make reservations for us at a hotel in Las Vegas. The timing was simply “inconceivable” . (You knew I was going to Princess Bride here, didn’t you? ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) The rest of the drive was pretty uneventful by comparison, but we did climb out of the little Honda Civic expecting the “Blues Brothers” ending, with the car falling apart.

My son was with us at the time, my daughter wasn’t born yet. Through the years, we’ve put her through her paces with trips to California & drives to Florida over Christmas. I love to be with family over the holidays – we just like to spread ourselves around! Sometimes I play the guilty mom for robbing my daughter of the “Christmas morning” routine, but the little turd usually lucks out and gets Hanukkah instead, & gets a gift in every state! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I hope wherever your travels take you, you find a bit of holiday excitement that you didn’t expect. If you travel, remember to go out of your way to bring the holidays to the people you meet. You just never know you put them in your path. ๐Ÿ˜€

Click the link below to see all the other fabulous authors in the hop!!

Click the rafflecopter link to enter my giveaway & receive a print or e copy of book #5 in my series.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Merry Christ-ma-kwan-za-ka, everyone!!
Ann T Bugg

4 thoughts on “Holiday Blog Hop!

  1. Hey, June! What a crazy-ass story! You and your hubby did indeed meet a Christmas Angel on the way! Thereโ€™s a book somewhere in this story! Wishing you and your family all the best this holiday season. Iโ€™m so glad we connected and became great friends. Hey, maybe an Angel got us together! Hugs!

  2. Hi June/Ann,
    If I have mentioned this, forgive the repeat. I mention things in so many places that even checking back to see becomes confusing and time consuming. Anyway, I reviewed your “Soaring Up to the Clouds, Not Knowing Jack” on my blog. It went from there to goodreads. I sent it to twitter and pininterest. Anywhere else you want it? You can find it at http://www.fayeswordbasket.blogspot.com.

Leave a Reply

