Long overdue!

It seems like I’m always apologizing for my lack of posts. I think you guys get it now that I’m reaaaaly bad in that department. This time, though, I really had a great excuse. If You don’t follow either my June Kramin or Ann T Bugg facebook fan pages (and if you don’t… why not? šŸ˜‰ ) you have probably missed the fact that we’ve moved.

As for the why, there were several reasons. Top of the list is that I will be a Gram-Bug in January! We shaved an hour off the drive to see our son, daughter-in-law & the wee one to be… not to forget the Granddogs. šŸ˜€ After many months of searching, we found a town that offered everything we haven’t had for the last 8 years without driving 2 hours for it. Actually, we are smack in the middle of 2 great towns with only 8 mile drives to get there. My daughter will go to school in one while I work in the other. That’s why we get them a driver’s license, right? šŸ˜‰

We did downsize by 1/2 a house, so getting everything squared away was a trick. Who knew I was so good at Tetris? We’re still sort of working on it. Hubby will have to arrange a shop of sorts yet but I’m no help there & hey… I got blogging to do! heh heh

Here’s the backyard. It goes to the evergreens.
backyard
We lost a few acres as well but this feels bigger since we don’t have all the outbuilding we used to.

Of course I got right to unpacking the important things. You may remember this from a previous blog.I needed my one “comfort” in the new digs.
Wiz

Okay, 2. We drove a 1/2 hr to get another curio that I found on Craigslist for a collection that has been in boxes for years. This is just the Disney ones – I need another 1, probably 2, for the rest of them. Don’t think that will happen here. I have a toy room set up for visiting kids & lots of “shiny” for the baby to wake up to. (under lock & key of course!)
Polly

Unpacking brought several surprises. For now, I’ve indulged myself with a few of the finds on the shelf that I have in the room I’ve claimed for myself.
toys

Yes, that’s the entire Inspector Gadget from McDonalds from 80…something. My daughter said, “Since when did you have Spongebob Barbie?” LOL… I have no idea. There’s Crazy Cat Lady & a.. wait for it… yodeling pickle from the same looney friend, my last Blue from Blues Clues that I cannot part with, one of dozens of Humuhumunukunukuapua’a (say that 3 times fast) & a whole bunch of random things not even pictured.. I can’t wait to see what surprises other boxes bring me.

Just a wee insight to to crazy lady that is me. Some of these pics created quite a stir on facebook. No, I’m not normal. This is not a newsflash. Trust me, you do not want to see my song playlist. šŸ˜‰

To actually talk some writing here – book #5 will be out within 2 weeks – right on schedule!! Stay tuned. You’ll hear it here 1st!
Hugs!!
Ann T Bugg

Leave a Reply

